Ton de Leeuw – Piano concerto world premiere

On October 12, Ralph van Raat will give the world premiere of a recently discovered piano concerto by Ton de Leeuw at the Laurenskerk in Rotterdam!   

The piano concerto, from the year 1948, was put aside by the Ton de Leeuw when he left The Netherlands to study in Paris. The piece had not been picked up since then. Fortunately, the work was recently rediscovered and submitted to the well-known pianist, Ralph van Raat, and he is enthusiastic about finally letting the world hear its content! Following the premiere in Laurenskerk will be a second performance on October 14 in the Schönbergzaal, The Hague.

More information about this event

More about Ton de Leeuw

More about Ralph van Raat

Momo, new opera by Svitlana Azarova

On October 15, the world premiere of Momo and the Time Thieves by Svitlana Azarova, will be performed by the Royal Danish Opera…   

The opera of Svitlana Azarova tells the story of a magical little girl named Momo, who comes to live in a small village, and her dealings with The Time Thieves, who are stealing the free time of the villagers. She is the only one who can see these strange grey men, so it is up to her to save the village! The opera comes from the book of the same name, which is one of the most beloved children’s books in Germany.

Take a trip to the land of fairy tales with your whole family to see Momo bring back the stolen time!
Running from October 15 – December 10.

More information about this event
More about Svitlana Azarova

World premiere Bram Kortekaas

Bram Kortekaas – Footnotes to the human comedy: Musings of Arnon Grunberg
The Radio Philharmonic Orchestra and the Netherlands Radio Choir and conductor Karel Mark Chichon will present a new composition by Bram Kortekaas on 14 October 2017 in the Amsterdam Concertgebouw.   

The NTR ZaterdagMatinee commissioned Kortekaas to write Footnotes to the human comedy: Musings of Arnon Grunberg. The composition is based on the daily columns by Arnon Grunberg in the newspaper de Volkskrant. The composition deals with some of the main recurring themes in Grunberg’s columns: guilt, political freedom, the homo economicus and death.
The concert will be broadcast live by NPO Radio 4.

More info
Website Bram Kortekaas
Concert at the Concertgebouw
Bram Kortekaas at Donemus